doors, walls and boxes

image

“I suppose in the end, the whole of life becomes an act of letting go, but what always hurts the most ia not taking a moment to say goodbye” – adult pi patel, life of pi

Sigh. That’s all i can give. I can’t help but be sad as i pack my things in boxes. Boxes that represent the memories i had in this space i called home for more than 4 years. Behind these sighs is a hope that days from now I’ll be unboxing new life surprises.

Good bye to the walls that witnessed my heartaches, my laughter and perhaps my secret life. These walls are cold but it has been a shelter , a refuge from the earth’s element – wind, rain, storm. I had fear that i’ll never find a place i can label as home. I am extatic of the stronger person i will become when i go out of this door.

I am closing this old door but as i close i am declaring that new opportunities are coming my way. Opportunities to touch more lives. Opportunities to make an impact to this world.

Hello world of independence.

Leave a Reply

