Cartimar: a haven for pet lovers

Nanay described Cartimar as the “Greenhills”, “shopping mecca” of the socialeras during her time. Since I moved to Pasay last December, she always ask me if I have already check the place. There are RTW stalls but what caught my attention are the pet shops. Fishes, cats, dogs, birds and other exotic pets are available. Here I was introduced to fish species like alligator gar, albino dragon fin and hammer head sharks. Watching the fishes swim in their tanks has this distressing effect. Now I have this desire to keep heart shaped parrot fishes for pets.

Cartimar

Finding Nemo and friends.

An hour trip to Cartimar is not enough to explore this haven. I am ending this post with a promise to make another entry for Cartimar.

Leave a Reply

