A Mother’s Prayer

As the world is celebrating and honoring every mother, baby is now 19 weeks and a day. Those soft kicks and butterfly like movements in my tummy has brought me so much joy. And yes, it’s really sinking in: I’M GONNA BE A MOM.

I read some bible passages to baby during my quiet time and these verses brought me to tears:

Psalm 22: 9-10 

Yet you brought me out of the womb;
    you made me trust in you, even at my mother’s breast.
10 From birth I was cast on you;
    from my mother’s womb you have been my God.

As I touch my tummy at night, my whispers of I LOVE YOUs comes with prayers. I am really pleading God to keep baby healthy. Honestly, there are nights I worry about baby’s condition. But I keep proclaiming that everything will be well with baby.

It is my prayer that Bebe Lalabs will grow up a woman or man after own God’s heart. Some one who will be God-fearing and someone who will be blessed with God’s wisdom, blessed with favor of God of man. Someone who will someday say the pray written above.

I am also asking God to give me the strength, wisdom to guide Bebe Lalabs as (s)he grows. I wanted to be Bebe Lalabs’ bestfriend.

Baby Lalabs, These are my prayers for you. Know that Pipi and Mimi loves you so much. 

osCV6L6 - anne

Leave a Reply

