Pregnancy Work-Out

I have been feeling pain on my finger joints and soles of my feet lately – yeah like I-wanna-cry painful. According to some pregnancy articles I have read, this is called Carpal Tunnel Syndrome. (You may click the link to read more of it.) I have been active before my pregnancy. In fact I have been jogging until my 4th week (I was still unaware back then) and 30-minute walk is part of my daily routine until my 16th week. Perhaps, my body had been missing those days. Pregnancy should not stop one from doing exercise. Exercise is beneficial as a preparation of the body for the super changes that occurs during pregnancy. But of course, if you are having a risky pregnancy, it is REALLY IMPORTANT to consult your doctor or midwife before engaging to such activity. 🙂

Today, I have started with a low impact Preggie Work-out from the BeFit Channel. Check out the video below:

It’s low impact but sure to leave you sweating after 20 minutes. These are important reminders:

  • Wear a pair of comfie shoes. These sweeties will help prevent injury.
  • Listen to your body. If you feel something weird. STOP!
  • Drink water to replenish the lost fluids.
  • Wipe out those sweat.

Have a happy buntis workout!

osCV6L6 - anne

Leave a Reply

